Hello 2012!

I hope that everyone’s holidays were fantastic! Mine were great. It’s always great to catch up with friends and family.

Before my relaxing vacation, I took on a lot of work for the holidays participating in a bazillion craft fairs in addition to my wholesale and consignments. In addition to my many craft fair adventures I finished up my entry for the Sketchbook Project.

I’m going to give you a peek at my favorite pages and once the tour is well on it’s way I will give you all the info so you can check it out in person.

Here are some of my favorite pages.

 

 

 

 

This project was really fun and challenging for me. At first, the sketchbook sat for quite some time on my desk. I was almost intimidated by it. All those blank pages. Plus, it was the first time I decided to use gouache. Finally, I decided to let go and sketch some ideas that had been rolling around in my head for awhile. I figured if it didn’t make any sense at least it would be entertaining. Gouache was really fun to work with and it will now be another tool added to my arsenal. For more sketchbooks and information you can visit the Art house Co-op. There are some really amazing artists on their site, and maybe you’ll want to sign up to participate in a sketchbook project of your own.

 

Leave a Reply

