New year, new studio.

Hello all.

I hope your holidays were lovely including the heart one. The new year has been good to me so far. And with a new year comes new goals and plans.

On the business side my finances are in order and I now have some much needed help. My studio is about 95% the way I want it. I got myself one of these:

 

 

Stalking Craigslist on a daily basis always pays off.  Now I’m looking for a workbench.  I want something that looks similar to this;

 

 

 

with just a few adjustments here and there. That is a beautiful piece of equipment, no? I’ll just have to be patient and hope I run across one that suits me. It’ll happen, hopefully sooner than later. Just this one object and my studio will be complete! In the meantime, I scored two 4 drawer lateral filing cabinets, a new lamp, a work table for outside, a metal letter file aaaaaaaannnnnnd this:

 

 

 

An industrial snap setter. EEEEEEeeeee! I love, love, lo00000ve this! And even more awesome is that it was a gift! No more raw finger tips or bruised knuckles from my mallet. I gotta tell ya, the way to this woman’s heart is through tools and equipment!

Okay, enough about that kind of stuff. I’m excited to say that a new member has been added to our family. My brother and his wife have welcomed a baby girl! I am so excited to meet her! I’ll be flying out in a few weeks and couldn’t be happier for the two of them. Here is a photo.

 

 

 

Isn’t she the most beautiful thing you’ve ever seen? I can’t wait to be her favorite auntie! The weeks just aren’t moving fast enough. She is so cute it kills me! My brother updates us with photos almost weekly. Love it.

The boyfriend and I have also added to our family.

 

 

 

Her name is Gabby, she snores, she and Gary get along great, and she is awesome. The end. I’m going to stop here for now. I’ve got a grip of work to do for an event next Saturday. I’ll fill you in on that later. Enjoy your Sunday!

xoxo

-Xappa

Leave a Reply

