Back on the horse

With me being newly unemployed…I’ve decided to pour myself into my work. My artwork that is!

It’s been quite some time since I’ve seriously picked up a paintbrush. QUITE some time indeed. I just got commissioned to do a piece for someone, and it’s really exciting! Apparently, this young man has been looking for my work locally since 2 years ago. Which was around the time I decided to hang up my brush (super long story). I’ve been pondering some projects lately, and it just so happened that he found me at the right time. He’s asked me to do an erotic art piece, which is my most favorite type of art to do and we’ll be meeting up next week to get the details squared away. Yay!

In the meantime, I’ve been working hard on getting my jewelry into some local shops. Since 3 of the stores I regularly sold merch at are now closed *sob*, I have to find some new spots. One was recommended to me by 2 of my friends, so I went down and dropped off a few items and displays. The shop is called Culture Fresh. It’s a cool spot in the Arizona center in downtown Phoenix. The second shop is Conspire. It’s a cooperatively run art/clothing/coffee/book-store and it’s fantastic! I decided to go with paying the dues and becoming a member. It’s a new thing for me and I’m really excited about it! Just one more store on the west side and I’ll be set for now.

Well, I’m off to make some items for the shop. Gotta keep busy.

-G’night!

Leave a Reply

